In Conversation with Author Makgwale Vallery Mogaladi

on

To not use a talent to the best of your ability is to stifle the thing that makes you most special. It is like plucking the wings off a butterfly. I had an opportunity to engage with Author Makgwale Vallery Mogaladi who gave me insight about her writing career.

Tell us more about who you are

Makgwale Vallery Mogaladi is a writer, and a citizen of South Africa who also lives in South Africa(Limpopo). She’s a publisher of the book “GONE ARE THOSE DAYS, NOW NYAOPE IS IN CHARGE” which is also a Co-Author of the book “THREADS OF DIVERSITY”, published by McKinley Publishing Hub based in the USA. Her last alma mater where she did her hospitality reception is Ga-Rankuwa Hotel School. Her hobbies are poetry, learning, listening to music, and cooking.

“Writing revamp knowledge and no knowledge is wasted”.

What does writing mean to me?

Writing is my inspiration and motivation, the more I write the more I learn. And in the depth of despair, the pen becomes my sword, words are my shield, and every time my pen bleeds, it bleeds comfort.

Tell us more about my recently published book

When I write about GONE ARE THOSE DAYS, NOW NYAOPE IS IN CHARGE I was heart shattered by how people waste their talents and future due to drugs. As a parent, a sister to me is tear-jerking to see the situation families encounter after one of them falls into the pit of drugs. And I wish I could change this predicament. If it were easy to dictate addicts who are wasting their precious gift which is life, I was definitely going to do so wholeheartedly because it’s a pity to watch youngsters ruin their future completely. If you take it back to apartheid our golden agers have undergone sorrowful struggle, and after they won liberty drugs rule our nation. And it’s difficult to fight this demon they call drugs.

“Reading is a perfect remedy to exercise your thoughts to learn more than you know”.

what do you think about the revolution in writing?

As a published Author it’s a bit challenging to market our books, but if you truly know what you want you’ll push through every difficulty to attain your goals. Every step is progress that’s why we have to fight for success and never give up, despair is for the defeated.

For someone who is inspired to be a writer, what is your advice to her ?

Sharing is caring, you’ll never know how many people will be inspired or be healed by your story cause every story has a deep meaning. Doing what you love is self-motivation, let’s break the silence of what we encounter in life to make it enjoyable.

What project are you currently working on?

I am working on my upcoming book. But I’m not working alone, as am working with a friend and we are almost done with it. Surely before the year ends it will be out.

What does success mean to you?

Success is a valuable weapon to use for lifelong. When you are successful destitution won’t be your crony, that’s why we have to study, toil harder neither harness our talents, and scrutinize every step we take carefully to reach success because success does not just find you, you have to go out and get it.

“Life without inspiration and motivation is like a wind that blow without direction”.

What book are currently reading?

REJECTED FOR A PURPOSE by THEMBA MNGOMEZULU.

The saddest thing in life is wasted talent, and the choices that you make will shape your life forever, I will stop there for now, thank you so much Author Makgwale Vallery Mogaladi for engaging with us, and we can’t wait to read more of your books. Please do follow her on Facebook and TikTok and buy her book, see the link below.

Leave a comment