In Conversation with Authoress Storm Writer [Detroit U.S.] 

on

50648308_463564100843982_3778485499992211456_n

 

People have different qualities; you cannot have one person having all the qualities that you will love. We learn to love people with their flaws, because we are not perfect ourselves. And perfection is the illusion. Today I have invited Authoress Storm Writer in our couch to talk to us about her latest book release, and her writing journey. This is how our conversation went:

  • Tell us more about Storm Writer?

Storm: My name is Storm Writer, I was born and raised In Detroit MI. I’m the youngest of two sisters (one whom passed away) and one brother. I discovered my talent and passion in writing at the age of 14. My first release In My Brother I Trust: First Of a Trilogy was published March 17, 2017.

 “A book is simply the container of an idea, like a battle; what is inside the book is what matters.”- Angela Carter

  • As a writer what does writing means to you?

Storm: Writing to me means everything. My genre of fiction gives people an escape from reality, if only for a moment.

“It’s not who you know, it’s who you know that you can trust.”

             -Stone from Drake and Zion 2: Zion’s Revenge

  • Tell us more about Falling for the Detroit Bad Boy?

55590220_494850821048643_2176268411443609600_n

Storm: My latest release is called Falling For A Detroit Bad Boy part 1 & 2. I wrote this story to give people a feel of how some of our Detroit men are. Rude, sexy, and charming lol

  • How many books have you published

Storm: I have a total of 10 books published, one is in the editing stages which will make #11

“A reader imagines, a writer paints the picture”

  • What is the project you currently working on?

Storm:  I just finished a book called O.M.G: Original Mafia Girls. It’s set to be released early June. Make sure you guys download and read that. It’s going to blow your mind.

“Write until it becomes as natural as breathing.”

  • What does success means to you?

Storm: Achieving your goals, long or short term, whatever it is as long as you continue to strive, you will reach success!

“Until the lion learns how to write, every story will glorify the hunter- African Proverb”

It may be hard to dig for gold than for potatoes, but each unit of successful effort is more amply repaid. I asked Storm what message she have for those who aspire to be writers one day, and she said “I encourage you to perfect your craft. If writing is something you’re passionate about, I urge you to continue to write. Somebody somewhere wants to hear your story.” We need to continue to use available tools to tell our stories.

 

Thank you Storm Writer for taking your time to angage with us, to keep in touch with our Guest Author today, Please visit her social media platforms

 

 

 

 

Nompumelelo Afrika Gcaba

 

Leave a comment