3 Things Only Readers Understand

I am simply a ‘book drunkard’ books have the same irresistible temptation for me that liquor has for this devotees. I cannot withstand them.

  • They never have a favorite book – They have read so many wonderful books. It is difficult to have one as a favorite pick. If we are forced to choose, we will have to justify our choosing.
  • They understand they can build friendships- we know the importance of keeping such cycle of readers, as it cultivate great friendship. We discuss things like favorite authors, exchanging books, and obsess about fictional characters together.
  • They understand solitude– A reader spend so much time alone, away from distractions and interruption. We understand to be alone is exciting to us.

I hope readers we can agree on these three points 😊

Thanks for reading 

xoxo 

Nompumelelo Afrika.            ‘Reading is necessary’ 

10 thoughts on “3 Things Only Readers Understand

  1. I am trying my best to carve out time for reading, something that i thoroughly enjoy. Nowadays, my free times are consist of me driving to work and being able to use the bathroom alone for just ~1minute before my toddle finds me.

    Like

  2. I am also a book drunkard!
    We not only make friends with other readers – we make friends with the characters in the book. Sometimes I really feel like I’ve lost a close relationship. LOL ;-D

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

